I Could Stare at That Face for Eons

Aye, Keshava, aye!

I could stare at that face for eons
I could fall into it
and my heart beats
like the deep, silent boom of the universe

One look at your face,
and I feel time unmoving.
I see the black of space and galaxies
And dark pink flowers unfurling.

In your concern,
I see how black yin meets gold yang.
In your delight, I see
the formless embracing form, letting go,
embracing form, letting go,
for eons.

When you smile and play,
I know why you make matter,
And I know why you made the universe so big.

I’ve heard of some who think they need to search for you
In the fumes of mind alone.

But they haven’t seen
how the formless yearns for form,
How you’re always everywhere, flinging yourself
with sweet, thirsty yearning
into the joyful play of the physical world.

Wah, Narayan, wah!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

