Where To Find God

Where do you find God?

What if
You’ve never seen God?

Where do you look?

Call for him in your darkest, most painful moments.
He never fails to come
To the call of your stinging, deep emotion.

Make an image of Him
In your mind
To touch that who is Everything.
Cry on His shoulder.
Laugh with Him.
He is the Friend.

To the One who is Everything,
Faith is meaningless.

Where do you find God?
First, I found him in the most harrowing places.

Then,
I found Him in Poetry,
I found Him in Silence,
I found Him in a Child’s Eyes,
I found Him in Gratitude.

I found Him Dancing,
I found Him in a Drummer’s Spirit,
I found Him working the Cogs of Pain,
And I found him weaving the way to Simple, Constant Joy.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

