Don’t Be Coy, Keshava

Ai, Ai, Keshava!
Where are you dancing?
Why do I feel like I’ve never danced?

Why do I want this one thing,
But do something else?

I got lost in my mind.
I buried myself in books.
My mind exploded, but
The seed of my heart didn’t grow.

Don’t be coy, Keshava.
Don’t smile and hide for my benefit.
My Soul grows so weary of my young ego.
So don’t torture me with your hide-and-seek game anymore.

Ai, Ai, Keshava!
I’m burning up with need.
I’ve had enough of chasing you,
And getting easily distracted.

Now is the time for my devotion.

To find you in the World,
I open up myself.

I don’t have long—
Only one lifetime.
So Dear One, please,
Help me make it good!

_____________________________________________________
*Keshava is a name for Krishna, a god of the heart and embodied, loving, passionate life.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

