Fear of Resting and Loving

I read Hafiz’s poem:
“Hafiz knows that there is
no one in this world
who is not standing on
His jeweled dance floor.

One regret, Dear World, I am determined not to have when
I am lying on my
death bed
is that we did not kiss
enough.”

I think, “I’ll have to become more like you, love more like you do.”
And SHe says, “You already are me. You don’t need to do anything.”

But I still feel fear clenching in my chest.
I will be different, but not.

Change is frightening!
Dancing and kissing are not to be missed!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

